Comic Con Germany | Kamui Cosplay
Kamui
25. February 2016
Comic Con Germany | Ty Olsson
Ty Olsson
3. March 2016
Comic Con Germany | Melody Anderson

Comic Con Germany | Melody Anderson

From Battlestar Galactica to Flash Gordon, ChiPs to an academic life – Melody Anderson surely has a lot to tell at CCON | COMIC CON STUTTGART 2023 in Stuttgart.

Melody Anderson has led a vibrant life packed with various careers and experiences. As the result of a long and successful career in the media, she has blended her therapeutic wisdom with her on-air skills. Ms. Anderson received her Honors Bachelor Degree in Journalism in Canada. While still in school, she paid her tuition by working for the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation as a radio journalist. She also established herself as a travel writer in New Zealand and was the first woman in Australia to present the news on national radio.

Following her journalism career, Ms. Anderson studied acting and established a 15-year career on stage and in television and film. She then wrote the short film Night Magic, which opened at film festivals around the world.

She has gained a lot of experience being an actress. One of her first roles was Brenda Maxwell in the TV series Battlestar Galactica in 1979. Further series included Flash Gordon in 1980 and a role in Manimal where she starred as Det. Brooke McKenzie for eight episodes.

Ms. Anderson continued to search for more challenges in her life and made the decision to leave the bright lights of Hollywood for the academic halls of New York University. She received her Masters in Social Work and has since devoted her life to help individuals, couples and families find relief from their psychic pain. Ms. Anderson specializes in the treatment of trauma, substance abuse, family dysfunction and couple distress.

Ms. Anderson currently has a private practice in New York and Los Angeles, facilitates therapy groups and provides staff supervision at several treatment centers in Los Angeles. Her goal is to replicate her New York radio show in The Southland.

We are looking forward to meeting Melody Anderson and getting to know more about her exciting life. Get your tickets now and make sure to meet Melody Anderson at CCON | COMIC CON STUTTGART 2023 in June.

Sources & additional links for Melody Anderson:

IMDB

/en/tickets

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Co
Lilly Fortune
26. Februar 2016
Comic Con Germany | Ty Olsson
Ty Olsson
3. März 2016
Comic Con Germany | Melody Anderson

Comic Con Germany | Melody Anderson

Von Kampfstern Galactica über Flash Gordon und CHiPs in ein akademisches Leben – Melody Anderson wird auf der Comic Con Germany in Stuttgart viel zu erzählen haben

Melody Anderson hat bisher ein aufregendes Leben mit diversen Karrieren geführt und viel Erfahrung gesammelt. In Kanada hat sie ihren Bachelor in Journalismus erhalten und hat noch während ihrer Unizeit für die Canadian Broadcasting Corporation als Radiojournalistin gearbeitet um so ihre Studiengebühren zu finanzieren. Ebenso hat sie sich als Reisejournalistin in Neuseeland etabliert und war die erste Frau in Australien, die die Nachrichten im nationalen Radio präsentiert hat.

Nach ihrer Karriere im Journalismus entschied sich Melody Anderson Schauspiel zu studieren und dem folgte eine 15-jährige Karriere auf der Bühne, im TV und Film. Dabei schrieb sie den Kurzfilm Night Magic, der auf vielen Filmfestival rund um den Globus Premiere feierte.

Sie hat bereits in vielen Serien und Filmen mitgespielt, die auch hierzulande sehr bekannt sind. Eine ihrer ersten Rollen war 1979 Brenda Maxwell in der TV-Serie Battlestar Galactica, es folgte 1980 eine Rolle in Flash Gordon und 1983 spielte sie in Ein Fall für Professor Chase für acht Episoden Det. Brooke McKenzie.

Melody Anderson hat jedoch nach weiteren Herausforderungen im Leben gesucht und entschied sich dazu den Glanz und Glamour Hollywoods hinter sich zu lassen. Sie ging noch einmal zur Uni und schloss die New York University mit einem Master in Sozialarbeit ab und widmet ihr Leben seitdem Menschen, Paaren und Familien, die Unterstützung bei psychischen Krankheiten benötigen. Ms. Anderson hat sich auf Traumabehandlung, Drogenmissbrauch, dysfunktionale Familien und Paartherapie spezialisiert.

Derzeit hat sie Privatpraxen in New York und Los Angeles und bietet Therapiegruppen und Mitarbeiter-Supervisionen in diversen Behandlungszentren in Los Angeles an. In New York bietet sie in Kooperation mit Hazelden New York ein Radioprogramm zu diversen psychologischen Themen an. Ihr Ziel ist es nun diese Radio Show auch in Los Angeles anzubieten.

Wir freuen uns schon auf Melody Anderson und darauf was sie über ihr aufregendes Leben und den Blick hinter die Kamera zu berichten hat. Sichert euch eure Tickets noch heute und trefft Melody Anderson im Juni auf der Comic Con Germany .

Quellen & weiterführende Links zu Melody Anderson:

IMDB

wirmachendruck