Comic Con Germany | Nathan Fillion
Nathan Fillion
24. March 2016
Comic Con Germany | Arryn Zech
Arryn Zech
14. April 2016
Comic Con Germany | Candice Patton
Candice Patton is coming to Stuttgart in June.

Candice Patton stars in the hit CW series The Flash. Her character, Iris West, is a graduate student studying journalism and is the long-time best friend and potential love interest to Barry Allen (Grant Gustin). Candice’s father, police commissioner Joe West, is played by the wonderful Jesse L. Martin.

Candice has guest starred in several television series including: One Tree Hill, The Forgotten, Castle, Harry’s Law, Man Up, CSI: Miami, Entourage, and a recurring role on BET’s hit series The Game. She began her career in Hollywood on The Young and The Restless after being chosen in a national college casting search for a guest storyline on the popular soap, while attending Southern Methodist University in Dallas. After her story arc she was asked to continue on the show but decided to finish her education and graduate Summa Cum Laude with a B.F.A. in Theatre from SMU.

Candice was raised in Plano, Texas by her dad who is a retired FBI agent and mom who retired from a career in finance. She spent her free time in high school between playing volleyball, cheerleading, and theatre. However, a knee injury forced her to change her focus and passion solely to acting and she never looked back. After graduating from SMU, Candice moved to Los Angeles and again starred on The Young and the Restless.

The Flash pilot reunites Candice with director David Nutter who first cast her in Entourage. One of the perks about working on such an iconic show like The Flash is earning cool points with her four year old nephew Sean, son of her big brother Nick, who is obsessed with all things superhero!

Sources & additional links for Candice Patton:

IMDb

/en/tickets

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comic Con Germany | Nathan Fillion
Nathan Fillion
24. März 2016
Comic Con Germany | Arryn Zech
Arryn Zech
14. April 2016
Comic Con Germany | Candice Patton
Candice Patton macht sich im Juni auf den Weg nach Stuttgart zur CCON | COMIC CON GERMANY .

Candice Patton ist bekannt aus der erfolgreichen TV Serie The Flash des Senders CW. Ihr Charakter, Iris West, studiert Journalismus und ist die beste Freundin von Barry Allen (Grant Gustin), der eigentlich heimlich in sie verliebt ist. Ihr Vater ist Polizeichef und wird gespielt von Jesse L. Martin.

Sie hat bereits in anderen TV-Serien wie One Tree Hill, The Forgotten - Die Wahrheit stirbt nie, Heros, Castle, Harry’s Law, Man Up, CSI: Miami, Entourage mitgespielt. Zudem hat sie eine wiederkehrende Rolle in der Serie The Game. Ihre erste Rolle hatte sie in der Serie Schatten der Leidenschaft nachdem sie einen nationalen College Casting Wettbewerb gewonnen hatte. Sie wurde gefragt ob sie nicht in der Serie bleiben möchte, wollte aber erst ihr Studium beenden, welches sie dann auch mit Summa Cum Laude und einem B.F.A. in Theater an der Southern Methodist University (SMU) abgeschlossen hat.

Candice Patton ist in Plano, Texas aufgewachsen. Ihr Vater ist ein ehemaliger FBI Agent und ihre Mutter arbeitete im Finanzsektor. Ihre Freizeit verbrachte sie an der High School zwischen Volleyball, Cheerleading und Theater. Jedoch musste sie den Sport nach einer Knieverletzung hinten anstellen und konzentrierte sich aufs Schauspielern. Nach ihrem Abschluss an der SMU zog sie nach Los Angeles und spielte wieder in der TV Serie Schatten der Leidenschaft.

Der Pilot zur Serie The Flash führte Candice wieder mit dem Regisseur David Nutter zusammen, der sie damals für die Rolle in Entourage gecastet hatte. Einer der Vorteile, wenn man an so einer Show wie The Flash arbeitet, sind die ganzen „Cool-Points“, die sie von ihren kleinen Neffen, dem Sohn ihres Bruders, Sean bekommt, welcher totaler Superhero Fan ist.

Quellen & weiterführende Links zu Candice Patton:

IMDb

#

2 Kommentare

  1. […] Candice Patton (als Iris West) Iris West ist die beste Freundin von Barry Allen, weiß aber nichts von seiner Geheimidentität als Flash und ahnt auch nicht, dass Barry in sie verliebt ist. Bevor die in Texas geborene Schauspielerin Candice Patton als Iris West The Flash den Kopf verdreht, war sie in verschiedenen TV-Serien wie Heroes, Castle, Entourage oder One Tree Hill zu sehen. Ihre erste Rolle hatte sie 2004/2005 in der Serie Schatten der Leidenschaft. […]

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.