Comic Con Germany | Cosplay Jessica Nigri
Jessica Nigri
9. September 2015
Comic Con Germany | Kenny Johnson
Kenny Johnson
15. September 2015
Comic Con Germany | Cosplay Riddle

Comic Con Germany | Cosplay Riddle

Riki Lecotey (known as Riddle) was a main cast members on both season of Heroes of Cosplay, not only winning the most numbers of awards on there, but also creating some of the most memorable costumes on both season. She also has appeared in two award winning documentaries, 4 Days at Dragoncon & Cosplay: Crafting a secret Identity.



Introduced to gaming and anime at an early age, it was only a matter of time before Riki LeCotey would find the best way to express her fandom: cosplay. According to Riki "each costume presents its own set of challenges, requiring me to learn new skills like translation, sculpting, molding, casting and of course, sewing."


Riddle transplanted from her igloo in Canada and moved to the United States has been involved in costuming for over 14 years. She is internationally recognized in the cosplay community for her ability to translate costumes and focus on craftsmanship. She's been invited to conventions around the world, to judge costume contests, host workshops, and promote cosplay. Also has gotten the opportunity to work on a few films during that time. 

Also an avid cook, Riki is the creator of Cosplay for a Cause, whose first project was a cosplay calendar that raised more than $30,000 with 100% of the proceeds donated to the Japanese Red Cross tsunami disaster relief. Her favorite act of charity, however, is rescuing and rehabilitating baby squirrels.


Sources and additional links for Riddle:

Facebook, Twitter, Twitter, Wikipedia

#

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comic Con Germany | Cosplay Jessica Nigri
Jessica Nigri
9. September 2015
Comic Con Germany | Kenny Johnson
Kenny Johnson
15. September 2015
Comic Con Germany | Cosplay Riddle

Comic Con Germany | Cosplay Riddle

Riki Lecotey (besser bekannt als Riddle) war Teil der Hauptcast der ersten beiden Staffeln von Heroes of Cosplay. Dort hat sie nicht nur die meisten Auszeichnungen gewonnen, sondern hat auch einige der bemerkenswertesten Kostüme erschaffen für beide Staffeln. Außerdem sah man sie in zwei preisgekrönten Dokumentationen, 4 Days at Dragoncon & Cosplay: Crafting a secret Identity.

Schon in jungen Jahren beschäftigte sie sich mit Spielen und Anime, es war also nur eine Frage der Zeit bis Riki LeCotey eine Möglichkeit fand, ihr Fansein auszuleben: Cosplay.

Wenn man Riki fragt “hat jedes Kostüm seine besondere Herausforderung und die Möglichkeit neue Fertigkeiten zu erlernen, formen, Formenbau, Gießen und natürlich nähen.“

Riddle zog aus ihrem Iglo in Kanada aus und zog in die USA, dort ist sie seit über 14 Jahren im Cosplay Bereich tätig. Sie ist international in der Cosplay Community bekannt für ihre Fähigkeit Kostüme zu kreieren. Sie wird weltweit auf Conventions eingeladen um Workshops zu leiten, Cosplay Contest zu hosten und ihr Cosplay zu promoten. Ab und zu arbeitet sie auch an einem Film.

Riki ist auch ein begeisterter Koch und sie schuf die Charity Cosplay for a Cause, dessen erstes Projekt ein Kalender war und die Einnahmen 30.000 US Dollar betragen haben. Diese wurden komplett an das japanische Rote Kreuz gezahlt für die Opfer des Tsunamis. Ihre Lieblingscharity ist jedoch das Retten und Rehabilitieren von Baby Eichhörnchen.

Quellen und weiterführende Links zu Riddle:

Facebook, Twitter, Twitter, Wikipedia

#

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.