Comic Con Germany | Adrian Paul
Adrian Paul
28. January 2016
Comic Con Germany | Melody Anderson
Melody Anderson
3. March 2016
Comic Con Germany | Kamui Cosplay

Comic Con Germany | Kamui Cosplay

Yet another cosplayer is finding their way to Comic Con Germany in Stuttgart: Svetlana Quindt aka. Kamui is presenting her work and gives a few tips for a successful cosplay!

Kamui is an acclaimed costume designer, author and cosplayer from Germany. With over 12 years of experience and a never ending desire to start the next big project she has already created many award winning costumes and lately published a hugely popular series of cosplay instructional books that have become the entry point for many Cosplay newcomers worldwide. Even though she now tours all over the world at international conventions she loves nothing more than to support newcomers as well as veterans in creating their big dream costumes.

It all started with Svetlanas elaborate armors from World of Warcraft, Diablo and League of Legends and with them she played an integral role in making the german material „Worbla“ a big player in the international Cosplay scene. For every cosplay problem she has an answer - either as photo-, video- or in one of her tutorials books.

Even before making Cosplay her full-time job, Svetlana was already a welcomed guest at many international conventions such as DragonCon, Montreal ComicCon, Japan Expo, KatsuCon, GamesCom or BlizzCon where she not only judged many prestigious competitions but also won a lot of notable awards herself.

Sources & additional links for Kamui:

Official Wesite, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram

#

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comic Con Germany | Adrian Paul
Adrian Paul
28. Januar 2016
Comic Con Germany | Melody Anderson
Melody Anderson
3. März 2016
Comic Con Germany | Kamui Cosplay

Comic Con Germany | Kamui Cosplay

Eine weitere Cosplayerin hält Einzug in Stuttgart bei der Comic Con Germany: Svetlana Quindt aka. Kamui stellt ihre Arbeit vor und gibt den ein oder anderen Rat für ein erfolgreiches und Cosplay!

Kamui ist eine Kostümbildnerin, Autorin und Cosplayerin aus Deutschland. Mit über 12 Jahren Erfahrung und einem nie endenden Verlangen nach immer aufwändigeren Projekten erschuf sie bereits zahlreiche preisgekrönte Kostüme und tourt seit Jahren als Gast auf internationalen Events durch die ganze Welt. Dabei liebt Svetlana nichts mehr als die Cosplay-Community zu unterstützen und Anfängern sowie auch Veteranen dabei zu helfen ihr Traumkostüm zu erschaffen.

Begonnen hat alles durch Svetlanas aufwändige Rüstungen aus World of Warcraft, Diablo und League of Legends. Zusätzlich half sie das inzwischen überaus beliebte Material „Worbla“ in der internationalen Cosplay Szene bekannt zu machen. So hat sie für fast jedes Cosplay-Problem eine Lösung in Bilder-, Video- und sogar Buchform parat. Ihre Cosplay-Bastelbücher wurden für viele Neulinge der Start in die Cosplay-Welt und haben bereits weltweit zahlreiche Anhänger gefunden.

Noch bevor Svetlana ihr Hobby zum Beruf gemacht hat, war sie bereits zu Gast auf vielen internationalen Events wie der DragonCon, Montreal ComicCon, Japan Expo, KatsuCon, GamesCom oder der BlizzCon. Dabei bewertete sie nicht nur angesehne Wettbewerbe, sondern wurde auch selbst mit vielen Preisen ausgezeichnet.

Quellen & weiterführende Links zu Kamui:

Official Wesite, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram

#

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.